me_traveling_grandcanyon_belowzerosuperheroes_emcup2017
One item on my never-ending bucket list: Grand Canyon check

Hi everyone,

My name is Suvi and I am a third year Tourism and Hospitality Management student at Lapland University of Applied Sciences. I was born in 1989, as I recall a time in which Voldemort wiped out the Ministry’s record of Muggle born wizards, which conveniently explains why I never got my Hogwarts letter. While I am still hopeful and waiting for said letter, Lapland UAS proved to be next best educational institution for me. Truth be told, I am extremely happy with my choice of studies.

suvi_harrypotter_hogwarts_usa_traveling_belowzerosuperheroes_emcup2017
On my way to Hogwarts

I am half Finnish, but I was born and raised in Stuttgart, Germany. My mom is originally from Finnish Lapland; thus, in order to get to know my Finnish heritage I moved to Rovaniemi in 2014.  Living and studying in Finnish Lapland sure has its perks. Even though I am constantly complaining about the cold weather, I couldn’t have chosen a more peaceful and beautiful place to live and study in.

rovaniemi_finnish-lapland_winter_belowzerosuperheroes_emcup2017
My beautiful hometown Rovaniemi in Winter

It’s probably a cliché but I decided to study Tourism and Hospitality Management because I love traveling. It turns out, I made the right choice. One thing my Degree Program is not and that is dull. I’m now in my third year, and so far I have been an event manager, a Christmas Elf at SantaPark, a tourism product designer, a manager, a blogger for Lapland the Magazine  and, not to forget, a regular student. This semester, for instance, I am yet again an event manager. In other words, my fellow students and I are currently organizing 2016’s gala evening which is going to take place November 18th.

exchangesemester_ireland_lapinamk_belowzerosuperheroes_emcup2017
In love with Ireland (during my exchange semester at DIT)

Better yet, I get to be part in 2017’s EM Cup in Maastricht, a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I am without doubt extremely grateful to be able to represent my University during this competition. 😀

traveling_family_emcup2017_belowzerosuperheroes
Having fun with my family in windy Edinburgh, Scotland

Regardless, the most important thing to know about me is that I can’t go five minutes without the liquid gold that is coffee. Luckily, it takes me almost an entire day to finish one cup, so I guess that helps me save some money. Apart from my love for coffee and obviously Harry Potter, I enjoy spending as much time as possible with my family and friends. I am extremely lucky to have a sister who is about the same age as I am and with similar interests, aside from my coffee addiction.

friends_traveling_helsinki_finland_belowzerosuperheroes_emcup2017
Nothing beats traveling with friends and obviously coffee: In Helsinki, Finland
traveling_friends_helsinki_finland_belowzerosuperheroes_emcup2017
Hours have probably passed, still enjoying my first cup of coffee

For more information  about EM Cup 2017, Lapland UAS, Finnish Lapland and of course my fellow Below Zero Super Heroes, keep on following this blog. ❤

suvi_friends_traveling_belowzerosuperheroes_emcup2017
Beautiful day in Washington DC with friends

To all of you out there following us, keep on doing that. Your support means a lot to all of us Below Zero Super Heroes. Don’t forget to do so on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter as well. 😀

One thought on “Get to know Suvi

Leave a Reply

